Joint Alabama-Florida Conference on Differential Equations, Dynamical Systems and Applications


Joint Alabama-Florida Conference on Differential Equations, Dynamical Systems and Applications  was held at Auburn University, May 13-14, 2023. The conference has been centered around a broad set of topics in partial differential equations including dynamics of nonlinear waves in dispersive and dissipative systems, long-term behavior of evolution equations, reaction-diffusion equations, pattern formation, and applied spectral theory. 

Organizing Committee:

  • Ziad Musslimani, Florida State University
  • Svetlana Roudenko, Florida International University
  • Milena Stanislavova, University of Alabama Birmingham
  • Selim Sukhtaiev, Auburn University

Contact: Selim Sukhtaiev, 


The second joint Alabama-Flordia Conference on Differential Equations, Dynamical Systems and Applications will be held at Florida State University, May 17-19, 2024. 




Plenary speakers: 

Vera Mikyoung Hur (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)

Andrej Zlatoš (University of California San Diego)

Kevin Zumbrun (Indiana University Bloomington)

Invited speakers: 

Peter Howard (Texas A&M University)

Yuri Latushkin (University of Missouri, Columbia)

Maria Amarakristi Onyido (Northern Illinois University)

Matthew Powell (Georgia Institute of Technology)

Rachidi Salako (University of Nevada, Las Vegas)

Maja Taskovic (Emory University)

Rudi Weikard (University of Alabama at Birmingham)

Shuwen Xue (Northern Illinois University)

Angel Zhivkov (Sofia University, Bulgaria)







Conference participants: 

  1. Ash Abebe, Auburn University
  2. Oleg Asipchuk, Florida International University
  3. Gia Azcoitia, Florida International University
  4. Keoni Castellano, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  5. Carson Collins, University of California Los Angeles
  6. Chinedu Eleh, Auburn University
  7. Kha Doan, Auburn University
  8. Dmitry Glotov, Auburn University
  9. Guihong Fan, Columbus State University
  10. Zulaihat Hassan, Auburn University
  11. Burak Hatinoglu, Georgia Institute of Technology
  12. Georg Hetzer, Auburn University
  13. Peter Howard, Texas A&M University
  14. Vera Hur, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  15. Toan Huynh, Auburn University
  16. Vishnu Iyer University of Alabama, Birmingham
  17. Yuri Latushkin, University of Missouri
  18. Junshan Lin, Auburn University
  19. Solomon Manukure, Florida A&M University
  20. Ziad Musslimani, Florida State University
  21. Cynthia Tochukwu Nnolum, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  22. Joshua Ologbonyo, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
  23. Maria Amarakristi Onyido, Northern Illinois University
  24. Nicholas Ossi, Florida State University
  25. Ridvan Ozdemir, Auburn University
  26. Scott Payne, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  27. Iryna Petrenko, Florida International University
  28. Matthew Powell, Georgia Institute of Technology
  29. Abba Ramadan, University of Alabama
  30. Samir Raouafi, Auburn University
  31. Troy Roberts, University of Alabama
  32. Alex Rodriguez, Florida International University
  33. Ian Ruau, Auburn University
  34. Svetlana Roudenko, Florida International University
  35. Rachidi Salako, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  36. Alex Sampson, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  37. Beckett Sanchez, Florida International University
  38. Hewan Shemtaga, Auburn University
  39. Wenxian Shen, Auburn University
  40. Zhisheng Shuai, University of Central Florida
  41. Nathaniel Smith, Miami University
  42. Milena Stanislavova, University of Alabama Birmingham
  43. Atanas Stefanov, University of Alabama Birmingham
  44. Selim Sukhtaiev, Auburn University
  45. Alim Sukhtayev, Miami University
  46. Abiodun Sumonu, The University of Alabama
  47. Maja Taskovic, Emory University
  48. Edward Thomas, Auburn University
  49. Kingsley Ukandu, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  50. Anh-Khoa Vo, Florida A&M University
  51. Chunyi Wang, Rice University
  52. Rudi Weikard, University of Alabama at Birmingham
  53. Shuwen Xue, Northern Illinois University
  54. Poroshat Yazdanbakhsh, University of Central Florida
  55. Linjie Ying, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  56. Yuming Paul Zhang, Auburn University
  57. Angel Zhivkov, Sofia University, Bulgaria
  58. Andrej Zlatos, UCSD
  59. Kevin Zumbrun, Indiana University

Sponsored by the National Science Foundation (NSF DMS 2243027), College of Sciences and Mathematics and Department of Mathematics and Statistics at Auburn University.

1-au_cosam_full.jpeg nsf_official_logo_high_res_1200ppi.png


(Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author, and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.)