COSAM » Departments » Biological Sciences » Core Areas within AU DBS


The Department of Biological Sciences at Auburn University consists of ~35 faculty conducting research in a wide spectrum of areas, ranging from the molecular to the community level, and utilizing laboratory- to field-based empirical and analytical approaches. Many of our faculty have multidisciplinary research programs, spanning two or more of the core research areas (listed below), with a strong commitment to undergraduate and graduate education.

Last Updated: 08/01/2016