Drs. Shannon and Stanbury receive endowed Professorships

Dr. Shannon and Dr. Stanbury    Dr. Stanbury, Dr. Wolf, Dr. Ortiz, Dr. Fagin, Dr. Savrda and Diana Savrda    Dr. Shannon and Dr. Stanbury

President Jay Gogue, Provost Timothy Boosinger and Interim Dean Charles Savrda presided at a ceremony on October 10, 2012 to recognize the award of several endowed professorships to members of the faculty.  Among those honored were Professor Curtis Shannon and Professor David Stanbury of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry. Dr. Shannon now holds the Andrew T. Hunt Professorship and Dr. Stanbury now is the J. Milton Harris Professor. 

Dr. Shannon and Dr. Stanbury (fourth and fifth from left)

Last updated: 04/17/2013