COSAM News Articles 2020 June Congratulations to COSAM Staff Receiving Service Awards

Congratulations to COSAM Staff Receiving Service Awards

Published: 06/23/2020

By: Maria Gebhardt

“I am proud to celebrate these 13 staff for their time with our college,” said Dean Nicholas J. Giordano. “Just these 13 people have dedicated a combined total of 160 years of service for Auburn University.”

Although this year’s Employee Recognition Program is canceled, all staff will receive their service awards by mail.  

Congratulations to each of these staff members in the College of Sciences and Mathematics (COSAM):

Five Years

  • Linda E. Pastorello, Department of Biological Sciences
  • Meredith A. Powell, COSAM Student Services
  • Michele P. Smith, Department of Biological Sciences
  • Jeffery L. Estep, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Shirley X. Fan, Department of Mathematics and Statistics


10 Years

  • Pamela W. Norris, AMSTI


15 Years

  • Kiley Lynn R. Coan, Department of Geosciences
  • JoAnn Broach, Department of Biological Sciences
  • Nancy K. Capps, Department of Biological Sciences
  • Lynn M. Brackin, COSAM Administration


20 Years

  • Deborah M. Carpenter, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Curtis J. Hansen, Department of Biological Sciences


25 Years

  • Tamara F. Isaacs-Smith, Department of Physics



Latest Headlines
Select a year below.

Stay Connected