COSAM News Articles 2020 March Congratulations to the 2019-2020 Dean’s Research Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 Dean’s Research Award Winners

Published: 03/24/2020

The College of Sciences and Mathematics (COSAM) is pleased to announce the selection of the 2019-2020 recipients of the Dean’s Research Awards.  Each of the honorees will receive a plaque and an honorarium in recognition of their accomplishment. 

Undergraduate award: 

  • Milica Saba Courtenay, Biological Sciences (Tonia Schwartz, mentor)


Ph.D. awards:

  • Curt Johnson, Physics (David Ennis, Advisor)
  • Josh Hall, Biological Sciences (Daniel Warner, Advisor)
  • Julie Niklas, Chemistry and Biochemistry (Anne Gorden, Advisor)
  • Luyining (Elaine) Gan, Mathematics and Statistics (T. Y. Tam / Ming Liao, Advisor)

Faculty award: 

  • Christopher Easley, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Although our usual in-person ceremony has been postponed, in the weeks ahead, COSAM will prepare a website to honor this year’s recipients.  We also intend to have a ceremony to honor these recipients at a future time.

Please join me in congratulating the 2020 Dean’s Research Award honorees.

Nicholas J. Giordano

Latest Headlines
Select a year below.

Stay Connected