Faculty

Mailing Address:  Physics Department                      FAX: 334-844-4613
                           206 Allison Lab
                           Auburn University
                           Auburn, AL 36849

Ayayi Ahyi
Assistant Research Professor
Email:
ahyiaya@auburn.edu

Office:
Leach Science Center #315

Phone:
(334) 844-7180
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Michael Bozack
Professor
Email:
bozack@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Labs #310

Phone:
(334) 844-4628
Experimental Surface Science
Sarit Dhar
Assistant Professor
Email:
sarit_dhar@auburn.edu

Office:
305 Allison Laboratory

Phone:
(334) 844-4618
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Jianjun Dong
Professor
Email:
jjdong@auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Labs #219

Phone:
(334) 844-2943
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
David Ennis
Assistant Professor
Email:
ennis@auburn.edu

Office:
105 Allison Lab

Phone:
(334) 844-4366
Michael Fogle Jr.
Assistant Professor
Email:
fogle@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Labs #111

Phone:
(334) 844-4280
Experimental Atomic and Molecular Physics
Nicholas J. Giordano
Dean and Professor
Email:
njg0003@auburn.edu

Office:
SCC 246

Phone:
(334) 844-5737
Luca Guazzotto
Associate Professor
Email:
luca.guazzotto@auburn.edu

Office:
220 Allison Laboratory

Phone:
(334) 844-4692
James D. Hanson
Professor/Chair
Email:
hanson@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
202 Allison Laboratory

Phone:
(334) 844-4264
Theoretical Plasma Physics
Greg Hartwell
Associate Research Professor
Email:
hartwell@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Leach Science Center #304

Phone:
(334) 844-2358
Experimental Plasma Physics
Ameya S. Kolarkar
Lecturer
Email:
ask0028@auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab 313

Phone:
(334) 844-4713
Physics Education
Uwe Konopka
Associate Professor
Email:
uzk0003@auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #107

Phone:
(334) 844-4248
Experimental Plasma Physics
Marcelo A. Kuroda
Assistant Professor
Email:
mkuroda@auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #227

Phone:
(334) 844-4617
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Allen L. Landers
Howard Carr Professor
Email:
landers@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Labs #216

Phone:
(334) 844-4048
Experimental Atomic and Molecular Physics
Yu Lin
Professor
Email:
lin@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #203

Phone:
(334) 844-4683
Space Plasma Physics
Kaijun Liu
Assistant Professor
Email:
kaijun@auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab # 21

Phone:
(334) 844-4363
Space Plasma Physics
Stuart Loch
Associate Professor
Email:
loch@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #113

Phone:
(334) 844-5154
Theoretical Atomic Physics
David Maurer
Associate Professor
Email:
dam0014@auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #211

Phone:
(334) 844-7809
Experimental Plasma Physics
Eugene Oks
Professor
Email:
goks@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #215

Phone:
(334) 844-4362
Theoretical Atomic, Laser and Plasma Physics
Minseo Park
Professor
Email:
park@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #303

Phone:
(334) 844-8131
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
J. D. (Joe) Perez
Professor
Email:
perez@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #213

Phone:
(334) 844-4227
Theoretical Space Plasma Physics
Michael S. Pindzola
Professor
Email:
pindzola@physics.aubun.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #103

Phone:
(334) 844-4127
Theoretical Atomic Physics
Edward Thomas, Jr.
Professor
Email:
etjr@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
Allison Lab #101

Phone:
(334) 844-4126
Experimental Plasma Physics
Xueyi Wang
Associate Research Professor
Email:
xywang@physics.auburn.edu

Office:
206 Allison Lab

Phone:
(334) 844-2956
Space Plasma Physics