Faculty

Mailing Address:  Physics Department                      FAX: 334-844-4613
                           206 Allison Lab
                           Auburn University
                           Auburn, AL 36849

Ayayi Ahyi
Assistant Research Professor

Email: ahyiaya@auburn.edu
Office: Leach Science Center #315

Phone: 334-844-7180

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Connor Ballance
Assistant Research Professor

Email: ballacp@auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #112
Phone: 334-844-8712

Theoretical Atomic and Molecular Physics
Michael Bozack
Professor
 
Office: Allison Labs #310 
Phone: 334-844-4363
 
Lab: Allison Labs #307/310 
Phone: 334-844-4628
Sarit Dhar
Assistant Professor

Email: sarit_dhar@auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #305
Phone: (334) 844-4618

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Jianjun Dong
Professor

Email: jjdong@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #219
Phone: 334-844-2943

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
David Ennis
Assistant Professor

Office: 305 Allison Lab

Address:
305 Allison Lab
Auburn, AL 36849-4613

Phone: (334) 844-4366
Fax: (334) 844-4613
Email: ennis@auburn.edu

Michael Fogle Jr.
Assistant Professor

Office: Allison Labs #111


Address:
Leach Science Center, Rm # 200, 216
Auburn, AL 36849-5319

Phone: 334-844-4280 (work)
           334-246-1808 (home)
Email: fogle@physics.auburn.edu

Experimental Atomic and Molecular Physics
Nicholas J. Giordano
Dean and Professor

Office: SCC 246

Address:
246 Sciences Center Classroom Bldg.

Auburn, AL 36849-5319 

Phone: (334) 844-5737 
Fax: (334) 844 5824
E-Mail: njg0003@auburn.edu

Curriculum vitae

Luca Guazzotto
Associate Professor
220 Allison Laboratory
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: 334-844-4692
Fax: 334-844-4613
Email:luca.guazzotto@auburn.edu
James D. Hanson
Professor/Chair

Email: hanson@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #202
Phone: 334-844-4264

Theoretical Plasma Physics
Greg Hartwell
Associate Research Professor

Email: hartwell@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Leach Science Center #304
Phone: 334-844-6958

Lab: Leach Science Center #116
Phone: 334-844-2358

Experimental Plasma Physics
Satoshi Hinata
Professor

Email: hinata@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #208A
Phone: 334-844-2990

Astrophysics
Uwe Konopka
Associate Professor

Email: uzk0003@auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #107
Phone: 334-844-4248

Experimental Plasma Physics
Marcelo A. Kuroda
Assistant Professor

Office: Allison #227
Phone: 334-844-4617
Email: email

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Allen L. Landers
Howard Carr Professor

Email: landers@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #216
Phone: 334-844-4048

Lab: Leach Science Center #216
Phone: 334-844-0645

Atomic and Molecular Physics Laboratory

Experimental Atomic and Molecular Physics
Yu Lin
Professor

Email: lin@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #203
Phone: 334-844-4683 

 

Space Plasma Physics
Kaijun Liu
Assistant Professor

Email: kaijun@auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #217
Phone: 334-844-4363

Space Plasma Physics
Stuart Loch
Associate Professor

Email: loch@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #113
Phone: 334-844-5154

Theoretical Atomic Physics
David Maurer
Associate Professor

Email: dam0014@auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #211
Phone: 334-844-7809

Experimental Plasma Physics
Eugene Oks
Professor

Email: goks@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #215
Phone: 334-844-4362

Theoretical Atomic, Laser and Plasma Physics
Minseo Park
Professor
 
Office: Allison Labs #303 (Leach Science Center #251)
Phone: 334-844-4270 (334-844-8131)
 
Homepage: The Park Group
 
 
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
J. D. (Joe) Perez
Professor

Email: perez@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #213
Phone: 334-844-4227

Theoretical Space Plasma Physics
Michael S. Pindzola
Professor

Email: pindzola@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #103
Phone: 334-844-4127

Theoretical Atomic Physics
Edward Thomas, Jr.
Professor

Email: etjr@physics.auburn.edu

Office: Allison Lab #101
Phone: 334-844-4126

Lab: Leach Science Center #'s 208/209/215
Phone: 334-844-6915

Prof. Thomas's Webpage

Experimental Plasma Physics
Xueyi Wang
Assistant Research Professor

Email: wangxue@auburn.edu

Office: Allison Labs #218
Phone: 334-844-2956

Space Plasma Physics