Escape Zone 5  Escape Zone 3

Pictures from our summer 2017 group outing to Auburn Escape Zones. Left-hand photo (left to right): David, Chris, Adam, Tessa, and Owen. Right-hand photo (left to right): back row- Angela, Meghan, Robert, and Keith; front row- Jessica, Joyce, and Teddy.


The Goldsmith lab is always looking for talented graduate and undergraduate student researchers.  If you are interested in the possibility of working within the laboratory, please contact Dr. Goldsmith (be sure to have a CV or resume handy).


Graduate Students:

    Angela Bell-Taylor (December 2014-)

    Tessa Hutchinson (December 2015-)

    Jamonica Moore (December 2017-)

    David Robeson (December 2015-)

    Safaa Sader (December 2017-)

    Alexander Saunders (December 2017-)

Undergraduate Students:

    Savannah Simpson (January 2018-present)


Graduation 2012 WJ Qiao's graduation Meng's Graduation

From left to right: The graduations of Roger (August, 2012), Wenchan (May, 2013), Qiao (May, 2014), and Meng (August, 2015).

    Dr. Cristina M. Coates (Postdoc, April 2008-April 2010)

    Dr. Yu "Roger" He (Ph.D., October 2007-August 2012)

    Dr. Wenchan Jiang (Ph.D., December 2007-May 2013) 

    Dr. Meng Yu (Ph.D., December 2010-August 2015)

    Dr. Qiao Zhang (Ph.D., December 2008-May 2014)

    Stephen Ambrose (Undergrad, May 2012-May 2014)   

    Adam Bashir (Undergrad, May 2015-present)   

    Alisabeth Bradford (Undergrad, May 2018-July 2018)

   Thomas Miller Bradford (Undergrad, September 2014-May 2015)

    Fraser Bronston - URF Scholar - (May 2014-May 2016)

    Robert Boothe - URF Scholar - (May 2015-August 2017)

    Christopher F. Cain (Undergrad, August 2011-May 2012)

    Owen Chandler (Undergrad, May 2017-present)  

    Chase Cox (Undergrad, May 2014-December 2014)

    Kenton Hagan - AU CMB Summer Scholar - (Undergrad, May 2009-August 2009, June 2010-August 2010)

    Alec Holloway (Undergrad, August 2015-May 2016)

    Candace Holmes (Undergrad, August 2017-December 2017)

    Sidney Ison (Undergrad, May 2018-July 2018)

    T. Laura McCullough (Undergrad, January 2009-May 2009)

    Casey A. Mitchell (Undergrad, January 2010-May 2010)

    Sharon Ting (Undergrad, May 2013-December 2013)

    Meghan Ward - AU-CMB Summer Scholar - (Undergrad, May 2015-August 2017)

    Zachary Whaley (Undergrad, May 2013-May 2014)