Committees and Lead Trustees, 2023-2024

All Trustees serve on all committees, with the exception of the Executive Committee. Lead Trustees serve as a liaison with certain designated operational areas of the university.

Academic Affairs Committee
  • Elizabeth Huntley, Chair
  • Mark Carpenter, AU Fac. Rep. (ex-officio, non-voting)
Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee
  • Caroline Aderholt, Chair
  • Robert Norton, AU Fac. Rep. (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • BT Roberts, Lead Trustee
  • Tim Vines, Lead Trustee (Tigers Unlimited Board Member)
Audit and Compliance Committee
  • Billy Ainsworth, Chair
AUM Committee
  • Jimmy Sanford, Chair
  • Kim Brackett, AUM Fac. Rep. (ex-officio, non-voting)
Executive Committee
  • Bob Dumas, Chair
  • Mike DeMaioribus
  • Raymond Harbert
  • Jimmy Rane
  • President Pro Tempore Quentin Riggins
  • Jimmy Sanford
  • Wayne Smith
Finance Committee
  • Wayne Smith, Chair
  • Elizabeth Davis-Sramek, AU Fac. Rep. (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Scott Lane, AUM Fac. Rep. (ex-officio, non-voting)
Governmental Affairs Committee
  • Jimmy Rane, Chair
Institutional Advancement (Development and AU Foundation) Committee
  • Raymond Harbert, Chair
  • Henry Schenck, AU Fac. Rep. (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • James Pratt, Lead Trustee
Property and Facilities Committee
  • Mike DeMaioribus, Chair
  • Christian Dagg, AU Fac. Rep. (ex-officio, non-voting)
Research and Technology (Economic Developtment) Committee
  • Clark Sahlie, Chair
Student Affairs Committee
  • Zeke Smith, Chair
  • Oladiran Fasina, AU Fac. Rep. (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Paul Fox, AUM Fac. Rep. (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Jack Hilton, AU SGA President (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Sierra Powell, AUM SGA President (ex-officio, non-voting)