Official Holidays
AU Employees

2014-2015

 

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day Monday-Friday December 30, 2013-January 3, 2014
Extended Holiday Break Monday January 6, 2014
M.L. King Day Monday January 20, 2014
Memorial Day Monday May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Wednesday-Friday November 26-28, 2014
Christmas Monday-Friday December 22-26, 2014
New Year's Day Monday-Friday December 29, 2014-January 2, 2015
M.L. King Day Monday January 19, 2015
Memorial Day Monday May 25, 2015
Independence Day Friday July 3, 2015
Labor Day Monday September 7, 2015

 

Please note: Temporary employees are not eligible for Holiday pay.

To compensate University Staff (nonexempt) employees who must work on a holiday, a unit head should provide either 1) compensatory time as agreed to by supervisor and employee, or 2) additional pay for hours worked.  Holiday hours are treated as hours worked under current University policy.  Overtime payment during holiday periods should be processed in the same manner that overtime payment would be handled at any other time of the year. Contact Human Resources at 844-4145 if you have questions about holiday compensation.

HR Homepage AU Academic Calendar

 

Auburn University is an EEO/Vet/Disability Employer

 

Last Updated: Dec. 3, 2014

Human Resources | 332 James E. Foy Hall | Auburn University, Alabama 36849-5126 | (334) 844-4145 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©