About us

A group photo of the Accademic Assessment staff

Our Mission

The Office of Academic Assessment actively supports quality assessment of student learning outcomes at Auburn University to provide evidence of learning improvement. In addition, the Office of Academic Assessment strives to build national visibility around best practices in assessment and learning improvement.

University Assessment Council

The University Assessment Council (UAC) is an advisory committee that regularly meets to discuss program assessment efforts at Auburn University. Current Council members are

  • Jonathan Stanley - Raymond J. Harbert College of Business
  • Maria Witte - The Graduate School
  • David Crowe - College of Education
  • Caralise Hunt - School of Nursing
  • Scott Enebak - School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences
  • Ben Farrow - College of Architecture, Design & Construction
  • Bob Boyd - College of Science and Mathematics
  • Jeffrey Fergus - Samuel Ginn College of Engineering
  • Melinda Camus - College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Alleah Crawford - College of Human Sciences
  • Charles Israel - College of Liberal Arts
  • Abbygail Langham - Student Affairs
  • Juliet Rumble - Libraries
  • Daniel Trujillo - Harrison School of Pharmacy
  • Amy Wright - College of Agriculture
  • Last updated: July 07, 2021