Pack It Up Club

Mission Statement:
To improve the health and well-being of the Auburn community by promoting smoke-free environments and tobacco-free lifestyles.

The Pack It Up Club is a new and unique addition to Auburn University and collaborates with the campus' smoke free policy. As a member, student pharmacists are encouraged to complete training to become a Certified Smoking Cessation Counselor to promote tobacco-free lifestyles. It is available to all students that have completed their first semester of their P1 year. This training includes mock patient visits, demonstration of clinical tools, and cessation product education. After completion of the training, you will then be able to assist pharmacists in the individualized patient visits.

The "Pack It Up" cessation program for those wanting to live a tobacco free life. This program involves personal, face-to-face evaluations to gauge the patient's readiness to change and partners with him or her to develop an individualized plan to become tobacco free. There are many tools available to you such as:

  • Personalized Plans and Goals
  • Nicotine Replacement
  • Collaborations with your doctor for prescription cessation products

This counseling program is FREE for any member of the community. The program includes three personalized visits (an initial visit and two follow-up visits). Full-time Auburn University employees and/or spouses who have Auburn University Insurance or patients who participate in the Harrison School of Pharmacy's Pharmacy Health and Medication Monitoring Service are eligible for up to $120 of non-prescription nicotine replacement products (per lifetime), if recommended by the smoking cessation counselor.

The first step is deciding that you want to improve your health and well-being by becoming tobacco-free. To start the program, call and schedule your appointment today at (334) 844-4099 or email by

If you are interested in joining the Pack It Up Club​ or would just like more information feel free to email us at​

Pack It Up Club

Caitlin Prather

Taylor Wetzel
President Elect

Dacy Reynolds
Clinical Services Chair

Hubbs Bottcher
Marketing Chair

Genesee Fernandez

Laura Louie

Dave Brackett

Kimberly Braxton Lloyd

Rajkumar Sevak

Last Updated: August 22, 2016