Committee of 19

Auburn University Committee of 19

The Harrison School of Pharmacy Committee of 19 is the pharmacy school’s chapter of the campus-wide Committee of 19. The Committee of 19 is Auburn’s student organization leading the War on Hunger. Its name was derived from the daily cost of feeding a hungry school child in the developing world - formerly 19 cents.

The Committee of 19 meets monthly and offers many different opportunities for members and the entire school to participate and contribute to the War on Hunger. Along with participating in many “Big Committee” events, other events that we participate in include:

  • Multiple canned goods collections throughout the year to support the East Alabama Food Bank, including the “Battle of the Classes” each fall
  • Volunteer weekly at Campus Kitchens
  • Volunteer at the AUMC the morning of Hargreaves Day to help hungry families in Lee County “go shopping” for necessary food and supplies, along with taking blood pressure, blood glucose, and giving a presentation on immunizations
  • Volunteer at various health fairs in the Auburn community

Committee of 19 Officers

Leanna Barker
President - Auburn

Sarah Potter

Warren Smith
Vice President

Stephanie Cox

Mary Catherine Alls

Caroline Welch
Event Coordinator/
Communications Liaison

Anna Solomon

Last Updated: June 8, 2016