Auburn University
Auburn University
HAFS Home About HAFS History Who is Harold A. Franklin? Contact
Auburn University


HAFS was formed as a result of a Spring 2008 focus group to improve recruitment and retention of underrepresented male students at Auburn University.

The founding members of the steering committee were:

  • Charus Campbell
  • Dr. Johnny Green
  • Giles Hill
  • Brandon Johnson
  • Christopher Jones
  • Jerome Mcclendon
  • Charles Preston Parker
  • Virgil Starks
  • James Winfield
  • Brandon Young

The Steering Committee meets with Dr. Franklin (second from right)

With an organizational charter secured in October 2008, the founding leaders of The Harold A. Franklin Society are as follows:

Johnny Green

James Winfield

Kel Jackson

Corey Savage

Eric Coleman

Ryan Johnson

Marcus Coleman
Liaison to ODMA

De'Varus May
Executive Director of Tutoring Programs

Kristopher Dumas
Community Outreach Chairperson

Skylar Forney
Social Advancement Chairperson

Cory Glasgow
Public Relations Chairperson

Shaemun Webster
Professional Development Chairperson