University Safety Committee
Executive Vice President

The committee shall assist in establishing and maintaining a comprehensive safety program that shall help Auburn University achieve the goal of providing a safe and healthful environment for the faculty, staff, students,and visitors on the main campus, at AUM, and throughout the broad networks of the Alabama Agricultural Experiment Stations and the Alabama Cooperative Extension System. (18 members)


Three faculty

One AUM faculty

Continuing/Ex Officio

Associate Director of Risk Management & Safety as chair

Manager of Safety and Health, Risk Management & Safety as vice-chair

Executive Dir of Campus Safety & Security or designee

Dir. of Campus Safety and Compliance, Campus Safety and Security

Master Plan Implementation Engineer (Facilities Campus Planning & Space Management)

Director of Intercollegiate Athletics or designee

Associate Director of the Alabama Agricultural Experiment Stations or designee

Facilities Safety Manager

Assistant Vice President for Human Resources or designee

President of the Graduate Student Council or designee

President of the Student Government Association or designee

Director, Public Safety at AUM

Director of the Alabama Cooperative Extension System or designee

Executive Director of Information Technology or designee

One faculty member from the main campus with expertise in public safety, public health, occupational safety and health security, emergency management, or related field shall serve as a continuing member.

A & P

One Administrative and Professional member


The University Safety Committee shall consist of no fewer than 15 members.

Four faculty members shall serve three-year rotating terms; three from the main campus and one from AUM.



This page is maintained by the President's Office.

Last Updated:August 10, 2020

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4866 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©