Master Plan Committee - President

The Master Plan Committee formulates/adopts institutional plans and guidelines and keeps them current.  The Committee reviews development of all land holdings of Auburn University and makes recommendations regarding facilities, planning, transportation planning, land planning, infrastructure and site development activities.  The Committee oversees the continuing administration, maintenance, implementation, change and update of all Auburn University master plans and supporting documents, including design guidelines, The Image and Character of Auburn University and the Auburn University Comprehensive Campus Master Plan (9 members)

Faculty Three faculty
Ex Officio

University Planner as Chair [CP/SM]

University Architect as Vice-Chair [CP/SM]

Senior Associate Provost

Facilities Management Designee – registered professional architect or engineer of appropriate discipline

Director of the Office of Sustainability Operations

A & P One Administrative and Professional Assembly member
Restrictions The three faculty members must be a registered architect/engineer/planner/builder

Faculty serve three-year staggered terms.
On-Call Resource Team The faculty and staff of the entire University including but not limited to the Facilities Division, Office of Information Technology, Risk Management and Safety, Institutional Research and the Office of Development shall be on call to assist with the charge of the committee as specific conditions dictate.

Meetings will be once per semester, more or less, as agenda dictates.



This page is maintained by the President's Office.

Last Updated:Nov. 26, 2018

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4866 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©