Data Governance Committee

  The Data Governance Committee shall consist of no fewer than 12 members. The following shall serve continuing appointments: the Registrar or designee as co-chair; Banner ERP Director or designee as co-chair; Chief Security Officer or designee; Director of Institutional Research or designee; Vice President for Research or designee; representative from Academic Affairs; representative from Alumni and Development; representative from Auburn Business Office; representative from Enrollment Services; representative from Human Resources; representative from Student Affairs; and a representative from Student Financial Services.

The committee shall supervise the designation of data stewards and data owners who will continue to implement best practices and support institutional data-driven decision-making. The committee will implement data governance policies, procedures, standards and guidelines that will help manage, protect, and ensure the integrity and usefulness of university data. (12 members)



This page is maintained by the President's Office.

Last Updated: May 27, 2020

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4866 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©