Employee Recognition Program

Employee Recognition Program

NOTE: The 2018 program will be held on Friday, May 11.

Employee of the Year recipients
The 2017 Employee Recognition Program was held on May 24 at the Student Center.  Approximately 500 employees were honored for one or more of the following milestones:
  • Reaching a length of service milestone (5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, or 40 years);

  • Being recognized as a Spirit of Excellence recipient between April 2016 and March 2017, and/or

  • Graduating from Auburn in the last 12 months.

Employee of the Year award recipients (pictured) who were honored include:
  • Service/Maintenance: Shelia Hooks, Facilities Management

  • Technical/Paraprofessional: Christopher Cox, College of Veterinary Medicine

  • Admin/Professional: Patricia Branum, Libraries

  • Secretarial/Clerical: Lauren Einhorn, School of Kinesiology

The Auburn University Foundation and Tigers Unlimited Foundation helped make the annual awards, which include $3,000 for each winner, possible. Employees of the Year were selected from the monthly Spirit of Excellence winners. (Auburn University Photographic Services photos)

Three individuals were also recognized at the Program for 40 years of service to Auburn University. They include James A. Pitts, College of Agriculture; Larry Frazier, Auxiliary Enterprises; and Martha S. Locklar, University Recruitment. 
Last updated: 05/25/2018