Senate Steering Meeting
June 6, 2023
Via Zoom:

Members: Mark Carpenter (Chair), L. Octavia Tripp (Secretary), Dan Svyantek (Past-chair), Lisa Kensler (Chair-elect), Linda Gibson-Young (Secretary-elect), Vini Nathan (Provost), Evelyn Hunter (Rules appointee), Danilea Werner (Rules appointee), Robert Norton (Presidential appointee), Robert Cochran (Presidential appointee).
Special Guests:  Todd Steury, Past Chair, AU Senate


Steering Agenda (times are approximate)

  1. 3:30: Welcome and Call to order
  2. 3:31: Discussion/approval of Steering Minutes from May 9, 2023.
  3. 3:32: Vini Nathan, News/Updates from Provost
  4. 3:33: Senate Business:
    1. Tripp, Rules Committee Chair, Senate Committees Nominations.
    2. Todd Steury, NTTF Proposal.
    3. Lisa Kensler, Update on Senate Parliamentarian Search.
  5. 3:50 Discussion, edit, and approval of Senate Agenda for 6/13/2023 at 3:30 pm
  6. 4:10: Unfinished or New Business?