The Senate Rules Committee shall have the responsibility for providing the President with a list of faculty nominations for University committees. The committee shall serve as the Committee on Committees.

Faculty: Six members elected by the Senate


Chair of the Senate 

Secretary  (as Chair of the committee)

Immediate Past-Chair

Restrictions: Elected members shall serve two-year staggered terms. Election of members to two-year terms shall be held by secret ballot at each March meeting of the Senate. Candidates who receive a majority vote shall be elected and their appointment shall become effective the following August. Nominations shall be made from the floor at the Senate's February meeting. Information about candidates shall be distributed to all Senators with the agenda for the March meeting. All members of the committee must be members of the Senate at the time of their election.


Last Updated: July 18, 2023

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4000 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©