Non-Tenure Track Faculty

The committee will consider the special concerns of non-tenure track faculty and may propose polices relating to the status, function, and rights of non-tenure faculty within the university. Each fall the committee chair will inform all non-tenure track faculty of the committee's existence and purpose.


Three tenured faculty members
Three instructors 
Three other non-tenure track faculty members
Two department heads/chairs
One representative of the central administration

Restrictions: Faculty members shall serve three-year staggered terms.


Committee Chair, Ash Curtiss

Tenure Track

Non-Tenure Track

Department Heads/Chairs

  • James Witte, Professor and Chair, Aviation – 2024
  • Ming-Kuo Lee, Robert B. Cook Professor and chair, Geosciences – 2023

Central Administration

  • Asim Ali, Exec. Dir. Biggio Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning – 2025

Last Updated:August 9, 2022

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4000 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©