The committee shall recommend approval or disapproval of requests for undergraduate curriculum changes and changes that affect both undergraduate and graduate curricula (e.g, 5000/6000 courses, accelerated bachelor's and master's programs, etc.). In addition, the committee shall review overall curriculum patterns and course content of the instructional program other than the University Core Curriculum and shall recommend to the Senate curriculum changes needed by the University.

Faculty: One faculty member from each college, one representative from the Honors College, and one non-voting member from the Libraries (appointed by the Dean of the Libraries to a three-year term).


Provost or designee as Chair
Registrar or designee will serve as secretary
Dean of the Graduate School or designee


Non-voting representatives:

  • Juliet Rumble – Libraries [appointed by the Dean of Libraries] – non-voting 2024
  • Jack Johnson – undergraduate student representative  – non-voting 2023

Last Updated:July 12, 2022

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4000 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©