RULES COMMITTEE – Nominees for Senate committees (terms beginning August 2022)

Steering Committee

Evelyn Hunter, College of Education – 2024

Curriculum Committee

Wayde Morse (replacing Edward Loewenstein), College of Forestry, Wildlife, and Environment – 2023

Core Curriculum and General Education Committee

Bob Gitzen, College of Forestry, Wildlife, and Environment -- 2025

Faculty Grievance Committee

Miranda Reed, Associate Professor, Harrison College of Pharmacy – 2025

Eleanor (Ellee) Howell, Professor, College of Nursing – 2025

Tin Man Lau, Professor, College of Architecture, Design, and Construction – 2025

Jason Bryant, Associate Clinical Professor, College of Education – 2025

Xiao Qin", Professor, Samuel Ginn College of Engineering – 2025

Senate Steering Committee composition, 2022-2023

(These faculty members have already been confirmed and will not be voted on in this meeting.)

Ex-officio

Mark Carpenter (Senate Chair)
Lucretia Tripp (Senate Secretary)
Todd Steury (Immediate Past Chair)
Lisa Kensler (Senate Chair-elect)
Linda Gibson-Young (Senate Secretary-elect)
Vini Nathan (Interim Provost)

Other Faculty

Danilea Werner (Senate appointment, 2021-2023)
Robert Norton (Presidential appointment, 2021-2023)

Robert Cochran (Presidential appointment, 2022-2024)

+ 1 appointed by the Rules Committee and approved by the Senate, 2022-2024.

Thank you to Cheryl Seals and Don Mulvaney who are cycling off the committee!

Thank you to Rules Committee members, 2021-2022!

Chair, Ralph Kingston, Secretary of the University Senate, Ex-Officio

Todd Steury, Chair of University Senate, Ex-Officio **Mark Carpenter**, Chair-Elect of University Senate, Ex-Officio **(Octavia) Tripp**, Secretary-Elect of the University Senate, Ex-Officio **Donald Mulvaney** Immediate Past Chair of University Senate, Ex-Officio

J. Brian Anderson, Civil Engineering – 2022
George Stachokas, Libraries – 2022
Valentina Hartarska, Ag. Econ and Rural Sociology – 2022
Jennifer Lockhart, Philosophy – 2023
Ken Macklin, Poultry Science – 2023
Jamie Harrison, Curriculum and Teaching – 2023

Thank you especially to George, Brian, Valentina, and Don who are cycling off the committee. Welcome to **Lisa Kensler** (chair elect), **Linda Gibson-Young** (secretary-elect), and the three senators nominated to Rules and elected by Senate earlier this year: **David Blersch** (Biosystems Engineering), **David Han** (Crop, Soil, & Environmental Sciences), and **Kasia Leousis** (Libraries).