Rules Committee Nominees for Service on Senate Committees – May 2021

The following Auburn University faculty have been selected by the Rules Committee to serve terms on Senate Committees. The ending date of the committee appointment follows the name of the faculty nominated. Faculty appointments listed below are for three years. Appointment terms begin with the 2021/22 academic year.

Core Curriculum and General Education Committee

• Kara Lascola, College of Veterinary Medicine – 2024

Graduate Council

- Valentina Hartarska, College of Agriculture 2024
- Ya-Xiong Tao, College of Veterinary Medicine 2024
- Christopher Clemons, College of Education 2024
- Jaena Alabi, Libraries 2024
- TBD, College of Architecture, Design, and Construction 2024

Faculty Grievance Committee

- Soledad Peresin, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences
- Mark Carpenter, College of Sciences and Mathematics
- Michelle Zorn, Harbert College of Business 2024

Faculty Research Committee

• Mark Schall, Ginn College of Engineering