SENATE COMMITTEES (07/08/2009)

(Done and ready for Senate approval)

Academic Computing (need 3 names)

- Patricia Curtis (Poultry Sci)
- Jane Kuehne (Curriculum and Teaching)
- Robin Sabino (English)

Academic Program Review (need 5 names)

- Architecture- Tin Man Lau (Industrial Design)
- From Business- Terry Byrd (Management)
- Forestry- Art Chapelka (Forestry/Wildlife Sci)
- Library- Claudine Jenda (Library)
- From Pharmacy- Cherry Jackson (Pharmacy Practice)

Academic Standards (need 3 names)

- Allyson Comstock (Art)
- Theodore Kilgore (Math/Statistics)
- DeWayne Searcy (Accounting)

Administrator Evaluation (need 1 name)

• James Shelley (Philosophy)

Calendar and Schedules (need 1 name)

• Robin Jaffe (Theatre)

Curriculum (need 4 names)

- Business- Howard Clayton (Management)
- Education- Jared Russell (Kinesiology)
- Engineering- Levent Yilmaz (Computer Sciences/Software Engr)
- Pharmacy- still vacant

Faculty Grievance (5 elected individuals)

- Ed Sikora (Entomology/Plant Pathology)
- Nelson Ford (Management)
- David King (Geology/Geography)
- David Laband (Forestry/Wildlife Sci)
- Nancy Noe (Library)

Faculty Handbook Review (need 1 name)

• Bill Sauser (Management)

Faculty Salaries (need 1 name)

• Jitendra Tugnait (Electrical/Computer Engineering)

Faculty Welfare (need 3 names)

- Junshan Liu (Building Science)
- Leigh Younce (Library)
- Chippewa Thomas (Special Ed Coun Rehab/Sch Psy)

Graduate Council (need 4 names)

- Yucheng Feng (Agronomy/Soils)
- Scott Kramer (Building Science)
- Education- Maria Witte (Educational FLT)
- Veterinary Medicine- Juming Zhong (Anatomy, Physiology, Pharmacology)

Lectures (need 1 name)

• Susan Brinson (Communication and Journalism)

Library (need 5 names)

- Ag- Julie Howe (Agronomy/Soils)
- Business- Tina Loraas (Accounting)
- Engineering- Hassan Abbas (Civil Engineering)
- Library- Paula Sullenger (Library)
- Veterinary Medicine- Robert Kemppainen (Anatomy, Physiology, Pharmacology)

Non Tenure Track Instructors (need 1 tenure track name, 4 non-tenure track names)

- Tenure Track- Ben Farrow (Building Science)
- Non Tenure Track- Timothy Sutton (English)
- Non Tenure Track- Laura Willis (Communication Disorders)
- Non Tenure Track- Teresa Gore (Nursing)
- Non Tenure Track- Amelia Munsterman (Clinical Sciences)

Research Grant in Aid (need 3 names)

- Veterinary Medicine- James Sartin (Anatomy, Phys, Pharm)
- Engineering- Jeffrey Fergus (Materials Engineering)
- Human Sciences- Kevin Huggins (Nutrition/Food Sci)

Retention (need 1 name)

• Beth Guertal (Agronomy/Soils)

Rules

- James Goldstein (English)
- Larry Teeter (Forestry/Wildlife Sci)
- Gwyneth Thomas (Polymer/Fiber Eng)

Steering (need 1 name)

• David Shannon (Education FLT)

Teaching Effectiveness (need 4 names)

- Architecture- Samantha Lawrie (Industrial Design)
- Education- Amysue Reilly (Special Education/Rehab/School Coun)
- Nursing- William Pope (Nursing)
- Pharmacy- still vacant