Professional Service

Honors and Awards


















Professional Service


International Textile and Apparel Association (ITAA) (1981–present)

Treasurer, Executive Board, Finance Committee Chair (2007-present)
Editor, Clothing and Textiles Research Journal (CTRJ) (1996–2000)
Associate Editor, CTRJ (1992–1994)
CTRJ Editorial Board  (1984–1992)

American Collegiate Retailing Association (ACRA) (1986–present)

NRF Liaison (2006–present)
President (2004–2006)
Vice President (2002–2004)
Co-chair, 2001 Annual Conference
Secretary (1990–1992)

Academy of Marketing Science (1986–present)

Track Chair for National Conference (2003, 2006, 2009)

The American Apparel Manufacturers Association (1994–2008)
Supply Chain Leadership Committee Member



Department of Consumer Affairs
College of Human Sciences
308 Spidle Hall
Auburn University, AL36849
Phone: 334-844-6458
Fax: 334-844-1340

Email: forsysa@auburn.edu