Macon County

Organization Project Name/Volunteer Contact Information Project Description
Child Care Resource Center, Inc Family Child Care Support and Parent Education (Catherine Sorjonen) Belinda Paul, Provider Services
3766 Pepperell Parkway
Opelika, AL 36801
Phone: 334-749-8400
Fax: 334-749-9398
CCRC Web-Page 
Improve the quality of child care by modeling developmentally appropriate activities for providers and assisting parents by modeling developmentally appropriate activities for home play.

Cooperative Extension Office   John Pulliam, Coordinator
207 Main Street
PO Box 830629
Tuskeegee, AL 36083-0629
Phone:  334-727-0340
County Home Page
 Activities in four catagories: Agriculture and Natural Resources, 4-H Youth andYouth-at-Risk, Community Resource Development, and Home Economics

East Alabama AIDS Outreach Act Smart - Prevention Education for Youth 
(Sheryl Walters)
Marilyn Swyers, Executive Director
305 East Thach Avenue(physical)
PO Box 1971(mailing)
Auburn, AL 36830
Phone:  334-887-5244
Fax:  334-826-2111
Provide youth programs resources to teach and model positive behaviors for teens to prevent HIV transmission.

East Alabama Food Bank General Volunteer Service 
(Tautm Trussell)
Martha Faupel, Executive Director
1415 Pumphrey Avenue
Auburn, AL 36832
Phone: 334-821-9006
Fax:  334-821-9006
Assist agency staff and volunteers sort, organize and gather food that will be used by individuals, organizations and families who are in need.

Macon County School System Adult Ed. Summer Enrichment
(April Threatt)
Johnnie Harrison
PO Box 830090
Tuskegee, AL 36083
Phone:  334-727-0900
Fax:  334-724-0097
Assist adult and high school students to prepare for the High School Exit Exam or the GED.

Tuskegee YMCA Day Camp Program
(Sharon George)
Paul Carney, Executive Director
PO Box 830448
Tuskegee, AL 36083
Phone: 334-724-2187
Fax:  334-724-2487

Macon County Habitat for Humanity Rev. Ida Wells, President
106 Wallace Drive 
Tuskegee, AL 36083-2221
Phone: 334-727-4645(hm)


Please Direct Technical Problems/Questions to the Webmaster: Diane Thorne