Adobe Connect Resources

About
Features
Getting Started
Policies and Request Form
Equipment Recommendations
Adobe Presentor Plugin


Adobe Connect Help
Using Adobe Connect
Using Adobe Presentor
Managing Meetings
Hosting Meetings

Troubleshooting

Even after a meeting has ended, pod data is preserved and displayed the next time the meeting room is loaded. We recommend deleting any unnecessary content between sessions.

 

For example, to clear chat data:

  1. Click the stop sharing button
  2. Delete any text in the note pod
  3. Clear the chat history by clicking the cog in the bottom right and choosing "Clear Chat"

Clear the chat history by clicking the cog in the bottom right and choosing "Clear Chat"

 

The pods will save the following data:

  • Layout name
  • Chat pod (the content can be e-mailed)
  • Pods with name, size, position, and settings for full screen toggle
  • Pod content
  • Page number in Flash Paper & Position seek in a FLV movie
  • White Board Overlay content
  • Poll state
  • Questions and answers
  • Text in Note Pods
  • Camera and audio settings
  • Room on Hold settings
  • Value for guest entry
  • Message displayed to users when a meeting is on hold or ended
  • Room background, screen resolution and bandwidth settings
  • Presenter only area status
  • Contact invitee description

 

Last Updated: Sept 10th, 2010

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-5181 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©