College of Human Sciences - Auburn Hunger Studies
Auburn University
Auburn University
Auburn University

Committee of 19

The Committee of 19 is the student organization leading the War on Hunger on our campus. Its name was derived from the daily cost of feeding a hungry school child in the developing world -- formerly 19 cents, but has now increased to 25 cents per day. Every school and college is represented as well as many student organizations such as the University Program Council, the Student Government Association, the Black Student Union, and the International Student Organization. The Committee of 19 focuses on creating awareness about hunger and hunger-related issues by organizing creative and unique events, such as a 60-mile march from campus to the Alabama state capitol in Montgomery. The Committee is also actively involved in fighting hunger locally by volunteering weekly at food pantries and collecting non-perishable food items for the local food bank. If you are interested in getting involved contact your college or organization's representative today!

2013-2014 Representatives

Azeem Ahmed
Sara Margaret Lyons
Lydia Bowman
Lauren Chastain
Service Facilitator
Meredith Hall
Advocacy and Awareness Facilitator
Rachael Gamlin
Fundraising Facilitator

Jenna Platt
College of Agriculture
Autrey Eastman
College of Architecture
Janeese Hoagland
Black Student Union
Peyton Bristow
College of Business
Betsy Cobb
College of Education
David Whitmore
College of Engineering
no rep assigned
School of Forestry
Christopher Burkhalter
Graduate School
Leanna Barker
Beat Bama Food Drive
no rep assigned
Honors College
no rep assigned
Housing & Residence Life
Mary Francis Graves
College of Human Sciences
no rep assigned
International Student Org.
Cole Leonard
College of Liberal Arts
Anna Bryars
School of Nursing
Wiley Elizabeth Underwood
Rachael Colley
School of Pharmacy
Amanda Medlock
no rep assigned
no rep assigned
Univ Program Council
no rep assigned
College of Vet Med
David Kubik
Campus Kitchens Project
Jordan Rocker
Athletics Representative
Sara Rains
ONE Representative
Cody Sanders
Representative At-Large
Benjamin Hoefling
Representative At-Large