Young Faculty Scholar Award

The intent of this award is to recognize and support the scholarly work of a young faculty member at an early stage in his or her career. This includes scholarship in all areas of importance for the university, including research, teaching, and outreach, with particular emphasis on research accomplishments and promise. All tenured associate and full professors in COSAM who are within five years of their last promotion at Auburn University are eligible for this award. This is a five-year, non-renewable award. The recipient will receive $5000 per year to be used to support their scholarly work.

Nominations should include a full CV, a supporting letter from the nominee's department chair, one additional letter of support from faculty or students at Auburn University, and a statement of no more than three pages describing the nominee's scholarly work. It is important that this statement describe and explain the importance of the nominee's accomplishments.

The nomination package should be assembled into a single pdf document and submitted using the link below. Nominations are due on or before March 1, 2021.

Nominations will be reviewed by a committee composed of COSAM faculty who will make a recommendation to the Dean, who will make the final decision.

This is an annual award, with previous winners not eligible to be re-nominated.

Submit a nomination package