Award Recipients

Once each year a single co-op student is chosen to receive the Frank Vandegrift Award.  This award recognizes Auburn's most outstanding engineering co-op student for the year.


Andrea K. Charlton ELEC Johnson Outdoors Marine Electronics 2015 star
Heather N. Neely SWEN ADTRAN, Inc. 2014 star
Lauren P. McManus AERO L-3 Communications Integrated Systems 2013 star
Brian J. Pappas ECPE Southern Company Transmission 2012 star
Arthur James "A.J." Duncan ECPE ADTRAN, Inc. 2011
Evan J. Everett WIRE NASA - Johnson Space Center 2010 
Sara E. Tourville CHEN ExxonMobil Corporation 2009
John Ryan O'Farrell SWEN NASA - John F. Kennedy Space Center 2008
Mustafi Ali ECPE VT Miltope 2007
David C. Last ECPE ADTRAN, Inc. 2006 
Mark A. Whitt MECH Briggs & Stratton Corporation 2005 
Victoria L. Salazar MATL NASA - John F. Kennedy Space Center 2004 
Juan C. Boulton CHEN Solutia, Inc. 2003 
Didem Z. Genc AERO Center for Advanced Vehicle Electronics 2002
Casey L. Hatcher ELEC Lab for Electronics Assembly & Packaging 2001
Jacqueline H. Cole MECH Rheem Manufacturing Company 2000
Chad D. Jones MECH AVEX Electronics 1999
Candice L. Wallace MECH NASA - Johnson Space Center 1998 
Larry T. Lowe ELEC Simulation Technologies (SimTech) 1997 
John C. Young ELEC ADTRAN, Inc. 1996
John W. Sudduth, Jr. ELEC Intergraph Corporation 1995 
Bryan A. Robertson ELEC NASA - Marshall Space Flight Center 1994 
Jon E. Mooney ELEC Martin Marietta Energy Systems 1993
Jerard T. Smith MECH Diversified Products Corporation 1992
Timothy M. Sanders AERO NASA - John F. Kennedy Space Center 1991
Patricia G. Melton ELEC Alabama Power Company 1990
Wayne T. Padgett ELEC Intergraph Corporation 1989 
Eric A. Steelreath CHEN International Paper Company 1988



 Recognized as Co-Op of the Year in Alabama by the Alabama Association of Colleges & Employers
  Recognized as Co-Op of the Year in Alabama by the Alabama College Co-Op & Placement Association


Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-5410 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©