A - F G - R   S - Z  

Traffic and Parking Committee -
Chief Operations Officer

The committee shall accept suggestions, comments, and complaints relative to the parking of vehicles and the movement of vehicular/pedestrian traffic on campus. Its primary concerns shall be the safety and well-being of students, faculty, staff, vendors, and visitors and the orderly and efficient parking/movement of vehicles and persons. The committee shall be expected to make recommendations regarding parking lot zoning, zone enforcement procedures, costs and procedures for vehicle registration; procedures and regulations for parking and traffic movement during athletic events, pavement markings, signage, signalization, site lighting, handicapped parking/access, pedestrian malls, shuttle-bus systems, and bicycles/skateboards, etc. It is recommended that an appointee to this committee not serve on any traffic appeals board.
(20 members)

Faculty Three faculty
Ex Officio

University Engineer as Chair

University Architect as Vice-Chair

University Planner

Director of Transportation Services

Auburn University Director of Public Safety and Security or designee

Athletic Director or designee

ADA Coordinator or designee

A & P Two Administrative and Professional members
Staff Two staff members serving two-year staggered terms
Graduates One graduate student
Undergraduate Four undergraduate students

One undergraduate student alternate

Restrictions Staff members serve two-year staggered terms.

One undergraduate student must be a resident of University Student Housing.


This page is maintained by the President's Office.
E-mail: Laura Kloberg

Last Updated:Oct. 15, 2018

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4866 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©