2017-2018 Residential Calendar

Fall Semester

Event Date
Move-In: Returning Sorority Members, Band and Plainsman Prep Monday, August 7, 2017
Early Move-In: Sorority Recruitment, Army ROTC, Navy ROTC, Honor Friday, August 11, 2017
Move-In Thursday, August 17, 2017
New Resident Orientation Sunday, August 20, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. (following Freshman Convocation)
Fall Classes Begin Monday, August 21, 2017
Labor Day (University offices closed) Monday, September 4, 2017
Room Change Week Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - Friday, September 8, 2017
Fall Break (Halls remain open) Thursday, October 12 and Friday, October 13, 2017
Residence halls close for Thanksgiving Break* Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 9 a.m.
Thanksgiving Break (University Offices Closed November 22- 24) Monday, November 20, 2017-Friday, November 24, 2017
Residence Halls Reopen after Thanksgiving Break Friday, November 24, 2017 at 12 p.m.
Fall Classes End Friday, December 8, 2017
Fall Exam Quiet Hours Friday, December 8 at 10:00 p.m. - Saturday, December 16 at 10:00 a.m.
Final Exams Monday, December 11, 2017 - Friday, December 15, 2017
Fall Commencement Saturday, December 16, 2017
Residence halls close for Winter Break* Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
University closes for Winter Break Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Spring Semester

Event Date
University Office Open Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 7:45 a.m.
Halls Open for Spring Semester Sunday, January 7, 2018 at 12:00 p.m.
Spring Classes Begin Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Offices Closed) Monday, January 15, 2018
Room Change Week Monday, January 22, 2018 - Friday, January 26, 2018
Residence halls close for Spring Break* Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 9:00 a.m.
Spring Break (University offices remain open) Monday, March 12, 2018 - Friday, March 16, 2018
Residence halls open after Spring Break Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 12:00 p.m.
Spring Classes End Friday, April 27, 2018
Spring Exam Quiet Hours Friday, April 27, 2018 at 10:00 p.m. - Saturday, May 6, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.
Final Exams Monday, April 30, 2018 - Friday, May 5, 2018
Commencements Saturday, May 6 - Monday, May 7, 2018 (dates subject to change)
Spring Residence hall closing Monday, May 7, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

*These halls do not close during break periods: South Donahue, Boyd and Sasnett

Last Updated: October 26, 2017