Meeting Minutes of the Steering Committee
19 January 2012
3:30 p.m.  Room 107 Samford Hall
(Submitted by Robin Jaffe, Secretary-Elect)


Present: Claire Crutchley, George Flowers, Carl Pinkert, J. Emmett Winn, William Sauser, Robin Jaffe, Andrew Wohrley, Michael Baginski
Absent: Timothy Boosinger, Larry Crowley, Lavelle Bledsoe, Marcia Boosinger, Nedret Billor

• Meeting was called to order at 3:30 pm

• Meeting minutes of January 4th, 2012 Steering Committee were approved as written.

• Associate VP for Research Carl Pinkert spoke about the Research Advisory Board
Discussion of Research Advisory Board took place
A members list of Advisory Board was given to the members of Steering Committee

• Dean George Flowers of Graduate School spoke about the proposed Tuition Remission Waivers
Discussion of the Tuition Fellowship Program took place
Presentation will be presented at Senate Meeting in February

• Rules Committee Nominations for 2012-2013
Discussion of possible appointees took place
Members of Steering will ask members of Senate for the possibility of their nomination which
will be presented at Senate Meeting in February

• Next Meeting will be February 9th, 2012 in Samford Room #107

• Meeting adjourned at 4:50 pm