University Senate
Tuesday October 4, 2011
Broun Hall Auditorium
3:00 p.m.

Call to Order


 Ann Beth Presley, Chair

Remarks and Announcements


  • Office of the President
  • Senate Chair

 Jay Gogue, President

 Ann Beth Presley, Chair

Action Items


  • Senate Committee Replacement Nominations
    additional and replacement nominees (pdf)

 Larry Crowley, Secretary


 Information Items  


 Margaret Marshall, Director of the  University Writing Center

 Sushil Bhavnani, Chair of Teaching  Effectivness Committee
 Emmett Winn, Chair of CoursEval
 Implementation Committee

Unfinished Business

New Business



 Ann Beth Presley, Chair