University Senate
7 June 2011
Broun Hall Auditorium
3:00 p.m.

Call to Order


 Claire Crutchley, Chair

Remarks and Announcements


  • Senate Chair
  • Office of the President

 Claire Crutchley, Chair

 Mary Ellen Mazey, Provost and
VP for Academic  Affairs

Action Items


 Larry Crowley, Secretary-Elect

 George Flowers, Dean,
 Graduate School

 Kevin Phelps, Chair, Teaching
 Effectiveness Committee

 Information Items  


 Jane Kuehne, Chair, Academic
 Computing Committee

 Kathy McClelland, Manager,
 Instructional Management Group, 

Unfinished Business

New Business



  Claire Crutchley, Chair