Minutes of Senate Steering Committee
June 22, 2017, 4:00-4:40
Samford 206

Present: James Goldstein (Chair), Xing Ping Hu (Secretary), Dan Svyantek (Chair-Elect), Emmett Winn (Associate Vice-Provost), Lisa Kensler, Emily Myers, Michael Baginski (2017 Chair-Elect)

Absence: Larry Teeter (Immediate-Past Chair), Donald Mulvaney (Secretary-Elect), Jared Russell, Lucretia Tripp

The first item was approval of Steering Minutes from June 8, 2017.

Next, the committee voted to approve Vicky van Santen (Vet Med) for University Writing Committee.

The meeting was adjured at 4:40 PM.