Minutes of Senate Steering Committee
June 8, 2017, 3:30-4:45
Samford 206

Present: James Goldstein (Chair), Xing Ping Hu (Secretary), Larry Teeter (Immediate-Past Chair), Dan Svyantek (Chair-Elect), Donald Mulvaney (Secretary-Elect), Emmett Winn (Associate Vice-Provost), Lisa Kensler, Jared Russell, Michael Baginski (2017 Chair-Elect), Allen Furr, Robert Ashurst

Absence: Lucretia Tripp, Emily Myers

The minutes from May 11, 2017 were approved with no modification.

Dr. Goldstein, Senate Chair, made a few announcements about several Senate Committees and shared updates on university lecture series and a new AU policy affecting fixed-price residuals for certain research grants.

Robert Ashurst, Chair of Faculty Research Committee, pre-viewed FRC activity update that will be presented at Senate meeting on June 13.

The next was a preview of Senate presentation by Transformational Leadership Fellow, presented by Allen Furr.
Lisa Kensler, Chair of Academic Standards Committee, presented a Memo by ASC in responding to SGA’s request for end of semester policy limiting tests/quizzes.

The last item was approval of Senate agenda for June 13, 2017, followed by a brief discussion on other business.

The meeting was adjured at 5:05 PM