2.1.2 University Senate Constitution

Article 4: Senate Committees

...

Composition and Charges of Standing Senate Committees

•••

Faculty Research Committee: The Faculty Research Committee shall consist of one faculty member from each academic college and school and one from the Libraries. The chairs of the Institutional Biosafety Committee, the Institutional Review Board for Protection of Human Subjects in Research, and the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee, as well as the Libraries' Research Data Management Librarian, shall serve as ex officio members of the committee. The vice president for Research, the associate vice president for Research, and the graduate dean shall serve as nonvoting, ex officio members of the committee. All faculty members shall serve three- year staggered terms. The committee chair shall be selected from among the 12 faculty representatives. The committee shall be responsible for bringing research related concerns to the vice president for Research, and for reporting appropriate research matters and policies back to the Senate.