Auburn University Senate
June 13, 2017 3:30 pm

Lowder 113a

Call to Order by Senate Chair and Establishment of a Quorum.

Approval of Minutes for Meeting of May 16, 2017

Remarks and Announcements

Office of the President: Jay Gogue, President

Office of the Provost: Timothy Boosinger

University Senate Chair: James Goldstein

Action Items

1. Vote on members of Senate Committees

Presented by Xing Ping Hu, Senate Secretary
nominees for June vote (html)

2. Proposal for eligibility of certain non-tenure-track faculty for emeritus status

Presented by Barbara Brumbaugh, Chair, Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Committee
proposed edits on emeritus policy NTTF (pdf)

Information Items

1. Recent Activities by Faculty Research Committee

Presented by W. Robert Ashurst, Chair Faculty Research Committee
presentation (ppt)

2. Report by Transformational Leadership Faculty Fellow

Presented by Allen Furr

Unfinished Business: James Goldstein, Senate Chair

New Business: James Goldstein, Senate Chair

: James Goldstein, Senate Chair