Lisa A. W. Kensler is an associate professor in and senator for the Educational Foundations, Leadership, and Technology department of the College of Education. She joined the Auburn faculty in 2008 after completing her doctorate in educational leadership at Lehigh University. Lisa also has a M.S. in biology from Old Dominion University and taught high school biology for ten years. Lisa teaches graduate courses in educational leadership that address organizational theory, change, and learning. Her research interests focus on the leadership and learning necessary for transforming PK-12 schools into more sustainable and healthy, high performing systems. She currently serves on the College of Education’s Faculty and Governance Committee and the Academic Sustainability Advisory Committee.

David T. King, Jr. is a Professor of Geology and director for the Concepts of Science program in COSAM.  He has been at Auburn since finishing his Ph.D. at the University of Missouri, Columbia, in 1980.  In the past, he has been chair of the faculty salaries and the faculty benefits and welfare committees.  He has also served on the teaching effectiveness, grievance, and the academic program review committees.  Since 2009, he has been the faculty senator from his department (Geology and Geography) and has recently held the positions of secretary, president, and past-president of the Auburn chapter of the AAUP.  He was appointed by Gov. Riley to the Alabama geological licensure board for two consecutive terms (2005-2013).  He is a licensed professional geologist in the states of Alabama and Texas. 

Peter A. Stanwick
is an Associate Professor in the Department of Management at the Raymond J. Harbert College of Business. He received his PhD from Florida State and has been at Auburn University for over 21 years. His teaching and research interests include corporate governance; business ethics and strategic management and environmental issues. He is the co-author of the second edition of the textbook Understanding Business Ethics published by Sage Publications, serves as the Harbert College of Business faculty advisor for the Dale P. Jones Business Ethics Competition, and serves on the Harbert CoB Business Graduate Programs Committee and the Budget Committee. In addition, he is also the Harbert CoB faculty advisor for the Auburn University’s War on Hunger Committee. He has previously served on numerous University committees including: the Graduate Council, the Environmental Institute Board and the Academic Program Review Committee.

Mark Taylor
is an associate professor in the McWhorter School of Building Science. His degrees include: Auburn University, 1972, B.S., Building Construction; University of Florida, 1973, M. of Building Construction; Texas A&M University, 1981, Ph.D. in Civil Engineering; University of Alabama, 1990, J.D. He has served on the faculty on three different occasions: as assistant professor, 1973-1976; associate Professor, 1980 – 1987, and Associate Professor, 2006 – present. He has also served on the faculties of Texas A&M, Clemson University and the University of Denver, worked for three construction companies and has owned a consulting business and law practice. He was an AU Senator in the 1980s and became senator again in 2011.

Vicky van Santen
has been on the faculty at Auburn University since 1988 and is a Professor in the Department of Pathobiology in the College of Veterinary Medicine, where she conducts basic research on viruses important to the poultry industry and teaches graduate courses in molecular biology and molecular virology. She has served as University Senator since 2010.  She also serves on the College of Veterinary Medicine Faculty Advisory Committee, chairs the Auburn University interdisciplinary Cell and Molecular Biology Program Graduate Student Affairs Committee, and has served on the Auburn University Bicycle Committee.