Present:

Senate Officers:

Chair Bill Sauser Chair-elect Larry Crowley Secretary Robin Jaffe Secretary-elect Judy Sheppard Immediate Past-Chair Ann Beth Presley

Administration:

Dean, College of Agriculture William Batchelor Dean, CADC Vini Nathan Dean, College of Business Bill Hardgrave Interim Dean, COSAM Chuck Savrda Dean, College of Education Betty Lou Whitford R. Lee Evans

Dean, Harrison School of Pharmacy

Dean, School of Forestry &

Wildlife Sciences Jim Shepard George Flowers Dean, Graduate School

Ex-Officio Members:

Provost Timothy R. Boosinger Dean of Libraries Bonnie MacEwan **GSC President** Glenn Hughes Steering Committee Don Mulvaney **Steering Committee** Michael Baginski

Senators by Departments:

Accountancy Robert Cochran **Andrew Sinclair** Aerospace Engineering Jim Bannon **AAES** Agronomy & Soils Scott McElroy **Animal Sciences** Dale Coleman Anatomy, Physiology, and Pharmacology Dean Schwartz Architecture Joselyn Zanzot Art **Gary Wagoner Biological Sciences Bob Locy**

Building Sciences Mark Taylor **Eduardus Duin** Chemistry Civil Engineering Cliff Lange Communication and Journalism Robert Agne

Computer Science &

Software Engineering Sanjeev Baskiyar **Consumer Affairs** Wi-Suk Kwon Michael Stern **Economics**

Educational Foundations,

Leadership & Technology Lisa Kensler **Electrical & Computer Engineering** Thomas Baginski **English** James Goldstein

Leonardo De La Fuente **Entomology & Plant Pathology**

Harris Hollans **Finance** Foreign Lang & Literatures Adrienne Angelo **Aaron Shapiro** History Horticulture Fenny Dane **Human Development & Family Studies** Ellen Abell Jared Russell Kinesiology

Library Prambanisha King Whaley

Management Peter Stanwick **Mathematics and Statistics Dmitry Glotov** Music Doug Rosener Wm. (Stuart) Pope Nursing

Nutrition & Foods Suresh Mathews Outreach Chippewa Thomas Pathobiology Vicky van Santen **Pharmacal Sciences Forest Smith Pharmacy Practice** Wesley Lindsey Philosophy Guy Rohrbaugh **Physics** Mike Bozack **Political Science** Murray Jardine **ROTC Army** Scott Copeland Socio/Anthro/Social Work **Emily Myers Veterinary Clinical Sciences Annette Smith**

Absent, sending a substitute: Senator, Substitute:

Dean, College of Liberal Arts Anne-Katrin Gramberg Jeremy Downes Steering Committee Laura Plexico Allison Plumb **Biosystems Engineering** Sushil Adhikari Oladiran Fasina **Chemical Engineering** Steve Duke William Ashurst **Communication Disorders** Daniel Phillips Nancy Haak Geology & Geography Bill Hames David King **Industrial Engineering** Jerry Davis Fadel Megahed **Pharmacy Care Systems Brent Fox** Jan Kavoo Kjian Psychology TBA Bud Barker **ROTC Naval** Richard Fox Kvthia Stofer Theatre Chase Bringardner Adrienne Wilson

Absent, no substitute:

SGA PresidentOwen ParrishAbsentStaff Council ChairJoseph EllisAbsentA&P Assembly ChairChuck HuntAbsentSteering CommitteeLarry TeeterAbsent

Agricultural Economics

& Rural Sociology TBA Absent Paul Brown Absent **ACES** TBA **Aviation Management & Logistics** Absent Curriculum & Teaching Jada Kohlmeier Absent Forestry & Wildlife Science Gary Hepp Absent Industrial Design Jerod Windham Absent Marketing Herb Rotfeld Absent **Bart Prorok** Absent Mechanical Engineering Polymer/Fiber Engineering **Gwynedd Thomas** Absent **Poultry Science** Shelly McKee Absent

Special Ed. Rehabilitation

Counseling/School Psych TBA Absent ROTC Air Force TBA Absent