Article 4, Section 19 of Senate Constitution

Competitive Research Grant Committee: The Competitive Research Grant Committee shall consist of the Associate Provost and Vice President for Research as chair, the Associate Vice Presidents for Research as a non-voting members, and 13 at least one faculty members. from each academic school or college and the Library. shall be represented by at least one faculty member. The committee shall establish policy for the Grant-in-Aid programs and review and rank recommend proposals for funding of proposals submitted to the AU Intramural Grants Program.