Article 4, Section 19 of Senate Constitution

Competitive Research Grant Committee: The Competitive Research Grant Committee shall consist of the Associate Provost and Vice President for Research as chair, the Associate Vice President for Research as a non-voting member, and at least one faculty member from each academic school or college and the Library. The committee shall review and rank proposals submitted to the AU Intramural Grants Program.