Archived Information & Issues

2010 (see below) | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

  • November 17, 2010 is the next scheduled assembly meeting at 3:00 p.m. in the Student Center rooms 2222-2223. President Gogue will be our featured speaker. All employees are welcome to attend.
  • Employees who are subscribers of Auburn University's health insurance are encouraged to participate in the Healthy Tigers Wellness Initiative to receive a monthly discount on healthcare premiums. Visit the Healthy Tigers Website
  • October 6, 2010 is the next scheduled assembly meeting. It will be held in the Student Center Rooms 2222 and 2223 at 3:00 p.m. All employees are welcome to attend.
  • August 25, 2010 is the next scheduled assembly meeting. It will be at 3:00 p.m. in the Student Center Room 2223. All A&P employees are encouraged to attend.
  • Congratuations to Cathy Pate and Thomas Maple the 2010 Presidential Administrative Fellows.
  • Happy Administrative and Professional's Day April 21, 2010 
    (Updated April 21, 2010)

    Thank you for all you do for Auburn University!
  • Healthy Tigers Presentation at Assembly Meeting (4/14/10) 
    (Updated April 19, 2010)

    During the April 14th called A&P Assembly meeting, Dr. Braxton-Lloyd spoke about the new Healthy Tigers program. Her presentation can be downloaded here.
  • Nominations are being sought for Available Seats on University Committees 
    (Updated April 2, 2010)

    Dear A&P Employees:

    The Nominations & Elections Committee is seeking nominees for A&P representatives on University Committees to submit to the Office of the President.  Two names will be submitted for each opening, unless there are two openings on a committee and then there will be three names submitted. The President will notify the appointees.  Terms of service are as noted by each committee. 

    More information about the committees can be found at this link:

       Advisory Committee for Drug-free Workplace - Term 8/15/2010 - 2013
       Campus Health and Welfare - Term 8/15/2010 - 2013
       Campus Recreation - Term 8/15/2010 - 2013
       Concessions Board - Term 8/15/2010 - 2013
       Insurance and Benefits - Term 8/15/2010 - 2013
       Persons with Disabilities - Term 8/15/2010 - 2013
       Traffic and Parking - Term 8/15/2010 - 2013
       University Safety - Term 8/15/2010 - 2013

    A&P employees who have been employed for at least one year are eligible to be nominated.  Persons interested in serving on a committee should download a bioform from the A&P website at

    Complete the form and include on the form the name of the committees of interest.  Submit the bioform via e-mail to by Friday, April 23, 2010.   The form is also attached as a word document for your convenience.

    Please consider service on a committee.  You may self-nominate. 

    Thank you,
    David Hennessey
    Chair, A&P Assembly 2010-2011

    Dorothy Cordell, CPA
    Chair, A&P Nominations & Elections Committee

  • Called Assembly Meeting- Wednesday, April 14, 2010
    (Updated March 25, 2010)

    The A & P Assembly will hold a "Called Meeting" on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 3:00 pm at the AU Student Center in Room 2310. The topic for this meeting is an informative session on the "Healthy Tigers Wellness Initiative", Healthy Tigers Home Page. All University employees are encouraged to attend.
  • Congratulations to the Newly-Elected Representatives
    (Updated March 25, 2010)

    The following representatives to the Assembly have been elected to terms ending in 2012.

    Place 2 - David Mines
    Place 4 - Jay Skipworth

    The following representatives to the Assembly have been elected to terms ending in 2013.

    Place 1 - Ashley Hamberlin
    Place 5 - Janet McCoy
    Place 6 - Chuck Hunt
    Place 7 - Marcalyn Price 
    Place 9 - Phillip Coxwell
    Place 15 - Denise Smith 
    Place 16 - Deb Enebak
  • Your Assembly Officers for 2010- 2011 
    (Updated March 25, 2010)

    Officers elected to serve the Assembly from April 1, 2010 through March 31, 2011. Officers serving as the Executive Committee are:

    Chair: David Hennessey
    Chair-Elect: Seth Humphrey
    Past-Chair: April Staton
    Secretary: Susan Canaan 
    Members At-Large: 
        Bryan Elmore
        Tammy Hollis
        Jamie Mantooth

Last Updated: Mar. 30, 2011

Auburn University | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4000 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©