Phi Lambda Sigma | Pharmacy Leadership Society

Phi Lambda Sigma National Website

Phi Lambda Sigma was founded in 1965 at the Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy. Charlie Thomas, a member of the Class of 1965 of the Pharmacy School President, was the founder of the organization.

Learn more about Phi Lambda Sigma's Auburn beginnings

Currently, PLS is an organization at more than 100 schools and colleges of pharmacy in the United States. The mission of Phi Lambda Sigma is: “To support pharmacy leadership commitment by recognizing leaders and fostering leadership development.”

To become a member, one must be nominated by their peers for showing outstanding service and leadership in the advancement of pharmacy. Potential members must also have completed at least one year of pharmacy school and have a cumulative GPA of 2.50 or higher.

Once a member, there are many opportunities for involvement and further leadership development. There is a National PLS Leadership Conference each year in Charleston, South Carolina.

At the local Auburn chapter, some events we have had in the past are: CV writing workshop, e-portfolio workshop, mock interviews, and partnered seminars with Rho-Chi.

Phi Lambda Sigma Officers

Jenna Lee

Paul Paratore
Vice President

Allison Lesage
Vice President (Mobile)

Caitlin Prather

Madeleine King

Dr. Gordon Sacks

Last Updated: June 8, 2016