Harrison School of Pharmacy Hands Out Annual Awards

AUBURN, Alabama - Outstanding Harrison School of Pharmacy students, staff, faculty members and preceptors were recognized in a virtual ceremony on May 15 as part of the 60th Annual Hargreaves Awards Program.

In all, more than 25 awards were given to more than 40 recipients. Dr. Salisa Westrick took the top honor, the Hargreaves Faculty Mentor Award.

The awards program is coordinated by the HSOP Awards Committee. Serving on the committee are Dr. Sylvia Rogers (Chair), Dr. Kaitlin Alexander, Dr. Miranda Andrus, Charlotte Cheatham, Dr. Brent Fox, Dr. Kelly Hester, Dr. Alexei Kisselev, Dr. Feng Li and Dr. Katelyn Lisenby.

This Year’s Award Winners Are:

Pharmacy Student Council Officer Recognition
Aaron Bissel (President)
Hannah Haynes (Vice President)
Courtney Lavender (Vice President-Mobile)
Lauren Campisi (SGA Senator)
Emily Marcato (Secretary)
Tyler Richardson (Treasurer Auburn)
Michael Ball (Treasurer Mobile)

Pharmacy Student Council Leadership Award
John Holt

Pharmacy Student Council Outstanding Teacher Award
Spencer Durham

Outstanding Resident Teacher Award
Megan Ealey

Pharmacy Student Council Student Advocate Award
Charlotte Cheatham

SGA Outstanding Student Award
Jackson Spradlin

Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experience Patient Care and Professionalism Award
Auburn: Andy Woods
Mobile: Patti Wagner

Professionalism Awards
P1: Jennie Reese
P2 Mobile: Michael Ball
P2 Auburn: Linda Tran
P3: Ashley Robertson
P4: Blaine Reams

Outstanding International Graduate Student
Min Young Kim

PCOA Achievement Award
Jackson Spradlin

Pharmacy Student Research Award
Shelby Harris
Samantha Stanley

Walker Medal Award
Maddie Sheffield

Dr. Byron B. Williams Award
Maria Jasser

Award of Excellence in Clinical Communication
Courtney McDonald

Mylan Excellence in Pharmacy Award
Kyle Manning

Merck Award
Chance Partlow
Chanley Moye
Hannah Black

McKesson Drug Company Award
Marion Colvin

United States Public Health Service Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy Practice Award
Cecilia Hughes

Auburn University President’s Award
Samantha Beck

HSOP Graduation Marshal
Ren Aranda

ALSHP Health System Student Award
Sarah Vines

Excellence in Hospital Practice
Elizabeth Padgett

Preceptors of Excellence Awards (Affiliate Faculty)
Auburn-Montgomery: Dr. Leborah Lee
Birmingham/Tuscaloosa.: Dr. Sarah Blackwell
Columbus: Dr. Andrew Baxley
Huntsville: Dr. Kenneth Boley
Mobile/Pensacola.: Dr. Marlena Kelley
Out of area: Dr. Brian Oland
Preceptor of the Year: Dr. Jessica Hung

Preceptors of Excellence Awards (Faculty)
Auburn-Montgomery: Dr. Kelly Hester
Birmingham/Tuscaloosa: Dr. Dana Carroll
Columbus: Dr. Pamela Stamm
Huntsville: Dr. Miranda Andrus
Mobile/Pensacola: Dr. Kaitlin Alexander


Friend of Experiential Education
Dr. Garrett Aikens

Hargreaves Faculty Mentor Award
Dr. Salisa Westrick


About the Harrison School of Pharmacy

Auburn University’s Harrison School of Pharmacy is ranked among the top 20 percent of all pharmacy schools in the United States, according to U.S. News & World Report. Fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), the School offers doctoral degrees in pharmacy (Pharm.D.) and pharmaceutical sciences (Ph.D.) while also offering a master’s in pharmaceutical sciences. The SchoolÕs commitment to world-class scholarship and interdisciplinary research speaks to AuburnÕs overarching Carnegie R1 designation that places Auburn among the top 100 doctoral research universities in the nation. For more information about the School, please call 334.844.8348 or visit http://pharmacy.auburn.edu.

Making Medications Work Through Innovative Research, Education and Patient Care

Last Updated: June 25, 2020