Hansen Wins AU Creative Research and Scholarship Award

AU Faculty Award Winners Auburn University faculty members were recognized at the 11th annual Faculty Awards Ceremony Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2017 at The Hotel at Auburn University and Dixon Conference Center. Pictured, from left, are Robert Boyd, Dan LaRocque, Barb Struempler, Richard Hansen and Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Timothy Boosinger.

March 1, 2017

AUBURN, Alabama – Auburn University honored its 2016-2017 Faculty Awards recipients Feb. 28 at The Hotel at Auburn University and Dixon Conference Center, recognizing some of the institution’s most innovative teachers, researchers and scholars for their unique and distinguished contributions to the university’s mission.

Presented annually, the Faculty Awards honor individuals and groups of faculty for excellence in teaching, research and outreach. Following a competitive review process, recipients are chosen by selection committees comprised of faculty, staff, students and alumni. The honorees Tuesday night were named in 2016.

“Once again, this year's recipients were selected from an outstanding group of talented faculty,” said Timothy Boosinger, provost and vice president for academic affairs. “These awards symbolize the exceptional contributions of our faculty members to Auburn’s mission and demonstrate their extraordinary service and dedication to advancing our university.”

Among the award winners was Dr. Richard Hansen of the Harrison School of Pharmacy. Hansen, professor and department head in Health Outcomes Research and Policy, received the Creative Research and Scholarship Award, alongside Michael Pindzola, professor in the Department of Physics.

The Creative Research and Scholarship Award recognizes faculty members who have distinguished themselves through research, scholarly works and creative contributions among the categories of fine arts, liberal arts, business, social/human sciences and sciences, biomedical sciences, engineering and agriculture.

More information about the awards, including a list of winners from previous years, can be found on the Auburn University Faculty Awards website at http://ocm.auburn.edu/faculty_awards/.


About the Harrison School of Pharmacy
Auburn University’s Harrison School of Pharmacy is ranked among the top 20 percent of all pharmacy schools in the United States, according to U.S. News & World Report. Fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), the School offers doctoral degrees in pharmacy (Pharm.D.) and pharmaceutical sciences (Ph.D.) while also offering a master’s in pharmaceutical sciences. For more information about the School, please call 334.844.8348 or visit http://pharmacy.auburn.edu.

Making Medications Work Through Innovative Research, Education and Patient Care

Last Updated: July 1, 2016