Harrison School of Pharmacy

Faculty and Staff Directory


Anna Solomon Anna Solomon

Departments: Pharmacy Practice
Auburn University
Harrison School of Pharmacy
1311 Walker Building
Auburn, AL 36849
Email: solomae@auburn.edu
Phone: 334-844-8347
Fax: 334-844-4410

B.S., Pharmacy - Auburn, 1984
Pharm.D. - Auburn, 2008

Anna Solomon, Pharm.D., is a full-time facilitator in the Harrison School of Pharmacy. In this role, she facilitates third-year pharmacy students in the Integrated Pharmacotherapy (IP) course and serves as a mentor in the Professional Practice Experience (PPE) program.

In addition to her primary responsibilities with the problem-based learning IP course, she serves as the faculty advisor for the HSOP Committee of 19, which leads the War on Hunger. As an advisor, she appreciates the students’ creativity and passion for not only raising awareness of hunger issues, but active involvement in creating solutions to this social issue. Solomon serves as an Advisor for the HSOP Ambassadors, an elite group of students who represent the Harrison School of Pharmacy.

Solomon is a native of Decatur, Alabama and completed her B.S. in Pharmacy from Auburn in 1984. After graduation, she practiced pharmacy for a nursing home group prior to transferring to DCH Regional Medical Center in Tuscaloosa, Alabama in 1987. Realizing the need for continual pursuit of pharmacy education, Solomon returned as a non-traditional student to obtain her Pharm.D. from HSOP in 2008. She joined the HSOP in August 2008. Solomon was awarded the Board of Pharmaceutical Specialties Pharmacotherapy certification (BCPS) in December 2009.

In addition to practice experience in general medical units, operating room pharmacy and sterile product preparation, her primary focus was in oncology pharmacy. She offered an Oncology Pharmacy Rotation while serving as a preceptor for Samford University School of Pharmacy.

Solomon was honored to receive the Rho Chi Alumni Honor Roll Award in 2010, the Student Council Outstanding Teacher of the Year Award in 2011, the Student Advocate Award in 2016, and the Hargreaves Faculty Mentor award in 2016.

Last Updated: February 23, 2017