Departmental Colloquium 
Spring 2014

TIME AND PLACE SPEAKER and HOST TITLE or TOPIC
Thursday, Jan. 16
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Alyson Cederholm

(Defense)

A Hurrican Risk Assessment for Chatham County, Georgia  

Thursday, Jan. 23
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center


Host: TBA

Title to be determined

Thursday, Jan. 30
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center


Host: TBA

Title to be determined

Tuesday, Feb. 4
3:30 p.m.
1101 Forestry Building

Dr. Li Dong

Special Seminar

Approaches to Reginal Climate Modeling

 

Thursday, Feb. 13
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

 
Host: TBA

 Title to be determined

Thursday, Feb. 20
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center
 
Host: TBA 

 

Title to be determined

Thursday, Feb. 27
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center


Host: TBA 

Title to be determined

 

Thursday, March 6
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center


Host: TBA

Title to be determined 

Thursday, March 20 
2:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Justin Cox

(Proposal)

A Gravity and Magnetic Investigation of the Muckleshoot basin and the Olympic-Wallowa Lineament, Western Washington State

Thursday, March 20
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Dr. Leah Robinson, School of Kinesiology
Host: Yingru Li

Evidence-based approaches to promote movement and physical activity in children and youth.

Friday, March 21
3:00 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Holly Pak

(Defense)

Koreabama: Exploring the Recent Social and Landscape Impacts of South Korean Migration Trends and Patterns in the Rural South

Tuesday, March 25
9:30 a.m.
118 Petrie Hall

Dr. Jens Ormo, Centro de Astrobiologia

Host: David King

Impact Craters as a key to Planetary Paleoenvironments

Thursday, March 27
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Jonny Prouty 

(Defense)

Geochronology and structural geology of the Kjerringøy Peninsula, Nordland, Norway

Friday, March 28
12:00 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

IBA Presentation

Petroleum Exploration in the Cooper and Eromanga Basins, South Australia 

 Thursday, April 3
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Erin Summerlin

(Defense)

Understanding PGE mineralization at the Allard Stock: Implications for the porphyry to epithermal transition, La Plata Mountains, Colorado.

 Monday, April 7
3:00 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Cheryl Wilkes Coker

(Defense)

Evidence of a Possible Supervolcano on Mars at Siloe Patera

Tuesday, April 10
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Dr. Robert Cook

Comparing the Four Greatest Gold Specimen Producers

Wednesday, April 16
3:00 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Steven Rodesney

Provenance and Composition of Impactite Sands; AU Drill Core #09-04, Wetumpka Impact Structure, Alabama

Thursday, April 17
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Peter Starnes

(Proposal)

Arsenic Sequestration in Sulfides at the Lynn Haven Industrial Site

Thursday, April 17
4:00 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Erik Heider

(Proposal)

Geology of a shallow cross-section transect of Wetumpka Impact Structure, Alabama

Thursday, April 24
3:30 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Christopher Smith

(Proposal)

Distribution of encrusting foraminifera at Cat Island, Bahamas

Friday, April 25
2:00 p.m.
2116 Haley Center

Morgan Shuman

(Proposal)

Modeling the Effects of Projected Sea Level Rise on Water Resources and Arsenic Mobilization in Coastal Bangladesh

Friday, April 25
3:00 p.m.
2116 Haley Center

Michael Mason

(Proposal)

Ore Petrology, Geochemistry and Genesis of Epithermal Gold-Silver Veins on Florida Mountain, Silver City District, Idaho.

Monday, April 28
3:00 p.m.
2182 Haley Center

Christopher Marlow

(Defense)

Characterizing Geological and Geochemical Properties of Selected Gas Shales and Their Thermal Maturation in the Black Warrior Basin, Alabama

Last updated: 04/21/2014